Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Moving on again

We had a walk around Jackson NH after checking out of the hotel this morning. There is a competition in the area, 'Return of the Pumpkin People' where local businesses put on displays outside their properties and it was fascinating to look at some of them. There was a teacher and class of children outside the library (which I've added as an extra), a couple of skiers on a chairlift outside a ski hire company, a policeman and police car on a bend in the road, and many more. All so well done and good fun. Afterwards we drove across to Stowe in Vermont where we will be for the next couple of days. This was one of the views on the way and as we got further north it was clear the colours were improving; hopefully we will see some spectacular displays over the next few days.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on my Blips - I'm catching up with a few comments when I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.