Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Selfie

After a Bagel breakfast we had a wander round town looking at a few shops and sights before heading off to the Ben & Jerry's factory for lunch; a large tub with three scoops each. I dread to think how many calories there were in it but it was lovely. Afterwards we drove up to Smugglers Notch in the nearby mountains and had a walk and a bit of a scramble up to this rock which had superb views. Quite remote, and as I'm not great with heights there was no way I was standing up for the shot; quite a drop just behind me! We then drove back down to Stowe and walked around four or five miles along the village 'Scenic Trail' which follows the river valley; a lovely walk.

I've added an extra which might appeal to my Blipfriends who are church-goers; spotted in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.