Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Framing

Several examples of framing for my weekly blip challenge.   On our roof deck.  When Granddaughter Tatum was 5 or 6 (she just turned 13 yesterday.. See blip) we painted pots of flowers on my roof deck as I’d given up on the real things,  ( we were gone too much in the summer and the watering system tended to break)  One wall was replaced so those were erased.  I told our painter to just paint over this (the previous house paint was beige) and we’d paint a new set.  Well, he just couldn't do it I guess as he left this one framed with the new dark grey.   I am quite fond of those kid bees and their home, so I do thank him !  Fiona will get a chance on another wall...
and then there’s more framing thru the door with reflections and FRAMED paintings on the wall. :-)
(the white isn't birds.. it's caulking to be painted) 

Whew, we’re getting ready to leave in the morning for a wedding in Oregon and a 10 day car trip.  I’m really good packing light for foreign travel but with a whole car???…it’s much harder… and easier to just throw everything in....and we have a huge wedding present in it to deliver....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.