Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Another great day in the NW

The only photos I took today were with the iPhone from the rowing boat.   I wanted to stop about every 2 minutes, the reflections were so great with this unbelievable water, warmth and sun in Seattle for October 5th, but my partner (H) gets annoyed with too many photo stops.   So I got to sit here for a moment by Gasworks Park on the north side of Lake Union letting a group of about 10 boats go by.   A friend came over later for a long interesting talk about road trips and so many wonderful places to visit—she loaned us the gazetteers for this trip……..( I have put our recent one on a flickr set, complete with maps)

Thank you for the support for my harangue about too many photos 2 days ago.  I knew you'd have the same issues :-) I promise I’ll shut up now and just plod along saving what I want….

And thanks too for the very nice birthday wishes for granddaughter Tatum’s 12th birthday yesterday.  It’s one of the good things about blip…seeing how these kids grow, at a glance.   She was the subject of my very first blip in 2010…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.