Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Jamie

Today was 'Workshop Wednesday' and we had a whole raft of exciting things on offer all day. I managed to attend 4 of the workshops - 'Happiness'; 'Laughter Yoga'; 'Reset Breathing' and a lovely 'Music Circle' run by my fab colleague, Jodie, and her pal Eliza. Not only was it good for my soul to sing with a bunch of other people but I don't think I've bashed as many percussion instruments since I was at kindergarten! All very therapeutic!

We loved the little film we had made about our Mad Pride event in April (see the link in yesterday's blip) so we've gone back to Liverpool Live TV and asked them to make a film about this year's Mental Health Festival too. Which is why we had LLTV's CEO, Jamie McAleny, with us today - ducking between workshop sessions and capturing some cool moments in digital form. He'll be with us at several more events over the next week or so and I can't wait to see the final film!


Today's tune is Suzanne Vega's 'If You Were in my Movie'... www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHqmX6fWcnI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.