Davaar Island and a View of Arran

14.4C with endless sunny sunshine. Very few clouds. Easterly wind to 26 mph with gusts to 36 mph.
The wind seems never to stop this week but if it holds the fronts (and rain) out in the Atlantic, so be it !

We had another lovely sunrise this morning. Maeve the Deerhound and I went round to the harbour and out on the old quay to enjoy the colours at about 7am. Northern Rock had gone from the new quay. There were several unloaded sections of wind turbine waiting on the quay for lorries to come and take them away.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

I wasn't feeling much like a longer walk today so when we came home I nipped upstairs and got car keys and Maeve and I went round to the Doirlinn car park. When we got there we had a wander. I saw a couple of yachts head out into the channel by Davaar and once they got past the Doirlinn beacon and hit open water they were really bobbing up and down. It looked quite choppy beyond the loch.

I decided I would go for a walk after all, so I put Maeve back in the car and I went round to the 70 mile marker on the Kintyre Way round past the island and Davaar house and along the road by Kildalloig farm almost to New Orleans then turned and came back (about a mile and a quarter each way). Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham (The Pearl) on the Clip.

Afternoon music ... Soundtrack to the movie The Commitments. Van Morrison, Down The Road, Nazareth, The Singles.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.