Passing the Shipyard (13)

14.3C with a cloudier morning. Some breaks in the cloud this afternoon but few brighter spells. Wind Easterly then ESE to 24 mph with gusts to 33 mph.

Apothecary7 went into work for 7.30am. Thats the third day in a row. I am very glad we are off on holiday for a week starting tomorrow. Hopefully something will have been sorted out for staff cover by the time we get back.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. The Band from Rockall (eponymous) then Runrig (the Cutter and the Clan) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path to Baraskomel farm where I turned round and wandered back along the path.

On the way back home I went to the supermarket for a bottle of Arran Blonde and a bottle of Corncrake Ale (from Orkney). I had gone to the supermarket for pizza this morning only to realise at the till that it was only 9.55am. oops. I seem to have bought cheesecake this afternoon too. How could that have happened :-)

Afternoon music ... U2, The Joshua Tree. Elton John, Caribou. ELO, Out Of The Blue.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/320 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 90mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.