Spain Day 7: Beyond Delicate

I went back to the butterfly park because I loved it so much and because I blipped an iguana, rather than a butterfly, when I went a couple of days ago. I only intended to be there a short while because it is so hot and humid but one hour turned into two and then three and then some! I did go out for the occasional breath of fresh air and a cool smoothie!

I have many photos of brightly coloured butterflies but this is the one I've chosen to blip - partly because it was one that made my heart leap a little when I saw it but also because it was technically challenging. I had my macro lens but no tripod, so it is hand held, and the butterfly itself was small and delicate with basically transparent wings, so very difficult to focus on. 

Again, better on the black background!

Huge thanks for your wonderful response to my  'Dawn Awakening' sunrise blip - I'm thrilled that you liked it enough to put it on Page One! I'm sorry I can't thank you individually whilst I'm away on holiday but you are all very much appreciated!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.