City Life

Back in that there Londinium today for a meeting with Sport England.
I've mastered the tube thing now so arrived early. Looking on the map app I saw a little park near Bloomsbury Square so decided that would be a good place to make a few calls - surprise number 1, a private park - not a thing I've encountered outside of Hugh Grant movies, odd, but I guess in reality it's people's communal garden.
I wandered round hoping there'd at least be a bench when I encountered this little fellow - who was very very used to humans, and I pretty much knew that with a day of meetings ahead the synchronicity of seeing this chap just a day after blipping his lovely red cousin*, was too much too miss, blip done. Surprise number 2 was just how red he was. The meetings also held a few surprises, but all good.

*Thank you for all the kindness shown to our little red yesterday, truly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.