Marazion

Whilst today started fairly wet and grey the benefit of being on the coast meant that it soon blew away and became a glorious day.
I hobbled into the Peppercorn Cafe and surfed their reasonable Internet connection for a while. This weekend is the 5th Real3Peaks annual deep mountain clean. Whilst I can't lead it this year I'm still the organiser, so I was pleased to get my emails and joining instructions out to the  3 leaders, the National Trust rangers and the 33 volunteers that are taking part this year. I suspect that I'd make an excellent herder of felines.

By the time the mobile portion of Team IttH returned from wandering the beach the cafe was closing, but it was far far too nice to go back to Little Barn, so we drove the couple of miles to Marazion and sat on the seawall (much hilarity working out how to get on and off the ground from one leg) and enjoyed more of the fabulous Cornish weather. Obviously ice-cream was needed on medical grounds.*

Having walked across the causeway at low tide a couple of weeks ago it was interesting to see just how well the high tide isolates St Michael's Mount, it's a very very photogenic spot.

*I've posted a few grim extras recently so I thought I'd post a happy one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.