Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Testing

This little photo is partly due to my final and reluctant acceptance that summer is done. The leaves are either brown, or turning, and that 'autumnal feeling' (whatever that is), has made its presence felt over the last few weeks. Plus it's getting colder. Always a clue that one.

So.. in honour of autumn.. here's a picture of a dead leaf. You're welcome.

But... this little photo is also a bit of a test of the camera on the iphone 7. It doesn't seem too bad. Apparently it can shoot in raw, although I couldn't work out how. Seems a big improvement on the iphone 5 camera that I had, so I may try out a little more iphoneography from time to time. 

(For the camera geeks.. it has a 1.8 aperture and optical stablisation on the sensor. Not sure all that will make a huge difference except in very low light... but I guess we'll see.)

What I would really love it to do is work as a remote for the kettle. Which reminds me. Time for a cuppa.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.