Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Ante up

Mrs G is helping out at a posh do, fundraising for a good (fantastic) cause. So that meant the kids and I had the house to ourselves for the night. 

I figured they were a little young for beer and strippers, so we settled in for an impromptu film night and watched the Angry Birds movie (which turned out to be surprisingly good and funny).

And now they're all snug and asleep, I've cracked open the JD and settled in for a few tiny stakes poker tournaments. It's a bit of a rare treat at the moment, but still holds a good bit of fun for me, so we'll see how I get on tonight. (That applies to both the poker and the JDs).

(I am aware that I don't actually need poker chips to play an online game, but old habits die hard... doesn't feel right to play without a few chips to twiddle with :) )

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.