Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Soho is open for business

It's been a good while since I had a late night in Soho (actually that's not true, I had one on Tuesday but I was working).

I did some dusk shots then met Ian for a drink as the movie we worked on is opening theatrically in Brazil tonight. We started in The Soho Hotel (great for uncrowded wine and tapas) then went for curry at Imli Street (full of straight bloke only tables of party goers). Finally meeting up with Euan the editor at his work and going to a speakeasy on Greek.

We finished after hours so I did my regular thing of going to Phoenix Cabs the minicab firm that serviced Soho House. SH is covered in a large tarpaulin as they are knocking through into Kettners, but open across the road apparently. Abbas at the cab firm passed away since I was there last and Moses the previous manager came back briefly but as always things change and shift around.

Meanwhile there is still the odd open door with a flashing red light and passing strangers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.