Life on the edge...

By bru22

Barry...

Yesterday, in the band pit...There was a fellow musician playing who... I didn't expect to see again, I'll call her X for now..., well I couldn't guarantee not seeing her ever again but it was completely unexpected and I certainly didn't think we'd end up chatting like we have... And certainly not with various truths of the past arising... It proved to me how much of a cheat my first girlfriend was, this is from years ago, so I wasn't out for the details, really couldn't less, but ended up getting them... And so did X, . i'm not in any way perfect and have made my mistakes but turns out that she was clearly dating us both at the same time. She is a nasty piece of work. X thought she cheated on her with me and i thought she cheated on me with her... Truth be told we were both correct... Well... It's only brought X and I closer together, trust me 3 days before I leave... :) ultimate great timing! Not! - hmm...

Part of the violin music from Hello Dolly reminded me of this song as it had the same chord progression as Barry Manilow's "Can't smile without you"... Here's a big admission that may lose me some friends, dignity and subscriptions but I absolutely LOVE Barry Manilow! I could listen to him all day on loop...! So... X still appears to be talking to me even though I was singing Barry Manilow most of the day... ;) have spent most of today sitting texting her constantly with a huge cheesy grin on me face... :-) blush
_________________________

"You came along just like a song
And brighten my day
Who would have believed "
Barry Manilow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.