Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Springtime in South Canterbury

Not that you'd know it first thing, with a crisp bite in the air and a fresh dusting of snow on the summit of Little Peel, but today  has felt like the first Spring day for quite some time.

I headed up to the church first thing to check on progress, but on my way back down the road towards home I stopped to take this shot looking back towards the Winterslow and Old Man Ranges.

It looks like the last of the Peel Forest lambs have arrived, and many were enjoying a bit of sun to dry their little wooly coats out. 

This is the first blip for some time, but I'm hoping to get some back blipping going soon. I took delivery of my new X-T2 nearly a fortnight ago and it's barely had an airing, what with the near constant life in the clouds (the perils of living above 400m in elevation near a mountain) and then rainy days in between. If we could only get a clear night or two, that would be nice. I'm dying to see how the new Fuji fairs on Astrophotography....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.