Ol' Blue Eyes

I have heard tell of these Moggie cafés where one can have a coffee in the presence of numerous cats. Now I like cats and have owned over the years 7cats, ranging from Siamese thoroughbreds to rescue kittens, but I would not like to pay to share my scone space with a disparate selection of other people's cats.

We passed this Moggies'café on a perambulation around the Grassmarket and West Bow, and found this blue eyed beauty preening in the window like some prostitute in a red light district. With a notice, warning against knocking on the window, His Lordship performed some dance movements with his hands in the wings to get the full benefit of the blue eyes turned towards the camera.

I did wonder how, with so many cats in one space, the unsociable matter of spraying is addressed, and if the catty smell might put one off your scone. We didn't go in to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.