The Garden Reject

I spent the morning catching up on this weeks reports. Annoying as Thursdays are usually for a bit of 'Me' time while Mr W goes to racket ball but I just had to catch up.

We then worked together in the afternoon. Theres a garage I always stop at half way to my destination. Its a great little M&S garage, full of tasty treats to tempt me. Today, Mr W was also drawn into its tight grip and ended up leaving with a whole pot of Pork pies and 6 Brioche Rolls. So much for the diet! Anyway, there was me with my egg and tomato sandwich and half fat sour cream and chive crisps when Mr W pipes up "so this is what you do at work is it, stuff your face on crisps?". Cheeky. Just as I was telling him that I usually had a juice with me, the mum I was with came to me and said "this is the first time I have seen you eat something, normally you have a drink with weird things in it like chilli and beetroot....." Her timing couldn't have been more perfect!!! 

Normally I love to work with Mr W, but today was different. He got cross with the amount of 'stuff' I have in my car. He had to break hard causing a bottle of childrens sun cream to fall under his feet. The next thing I knew the bottle came flying into the back seat of the car where I was sitting, propelled by Mr Grumpy. One was not amused and I do a great impression of a woman sulking....all night!!

Anyway, that was yesterday. This backblip could have been far worse if I'd have written it still sulking!!!

So heres the broken rose from the garden with a shocking bit of manipulation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.