Always with You

I was fortunate to get cancelled for this morning last night and risked not getting up and dressed. I could easily have been offered more work that I would have had to take otherwise would not have got paid, but my risk paid off and I ended up having quite a lzy morning which was nice.

Mr W and I popped into town to have breakfast in Pret....loving that place more and more each time we visit. Mr W wanted to buy his Daughter something special as she is back off to New Zealand next Wednesday to start again. Some of you may remember she went over there to study Film Production for a year but ran out of money. Mr W worked nights to help her out on the understanding she paid us back. He even flew out to surprise her for her Graduation and bought her home because she didn't really like New Zealand. Well 2 years later, she has forgotten she didn't like it and has chosen to go back to find a job and settle over there. Thats right.....find a job, not go to a job!!!! One is not amused. I love her to bits but can't help worry that she makes odd choices that don't often work out how she expects them to and she still hasnt paid back what she owes us. Anyway, I do wish her all the luck in the world and will miss her alot and will certainly have to suffer Mr W's grief at loosing his daughter all over again. I just really, really, really hope she can find her feet this time around.

Heres a sweet little bracelet he bought and had engraved this morning.


I now have the afternoon and early evening all to myself to catch up on more reports, play on my laptop and I think I might sort out my Summer/Winter Wardrobe because I think Summer has finished now. Boo.


xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.