A time for everything

By turnx3

Still waters

Friday
Feeling quite overwhelmed this morning with some personal issues and just the general state of the world - the U.S. Election, Brexit, Syria and the wider migrant crisis, etc., etc. Still finding little peace after my devotions and prayer time, I called my friend Felicity for a chat. She kindly invited me over for a coffee, and ended up feeding me lunch too. After lunch we went for a short walk around Bourron-Marlotte. After a spell of beautiful sunny days, today was overcast and felt quite a bit cooler. I left mid-afternoon, and stopped on my way home for another walk around the lake at Samoreau - if only I could feel as peaceful as the water in my photograph!

One year ago: Green woodpecker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.