My parents garden

My mum has become a dedicated gardener while my dad has been in hospital. I think she's found it a really satisfactory way of dealing with the stress. Although he was the one who carried out the planting, she's been the one that has kept it all looking neat and tidy. (She didn't have to cut the grass though.) I think she's filled two garden refuse bins with waste, her own bin and the one from her next door neighbours.

It's the first time I've woken up in this house since, ... well I can't remember when. My sister is staying with her this evening, though I think she would have stayed on her own regardless.

My dad's been very sleepy today - he tried very hard to stay awake while my son recounted his visit to the Olympics, but he found it very hard. Thank goodness for our more lucid and enjoyable family evening yesterday. They will be memories I'll treasure. My brother arrives on the 10.20am flight into Manchester tomorrow and we'll meet up at the hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.