What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Pilgrims in the Mist

It's a good job there was such a good sunrise for silhouettes today or I'd be falling back on another solitary landmark in an otherwise featureless plain Blip again.

Taken on the way out of Carrión, the shots were some of the highlights of an otherwise plain 17k to the next town, though I was in good company for at least half the journey with Gary and Joshua to trade stories with, it was a very good way to suspend the time, though I also enjoyed walking along to the masterful works of John Williams at times.

The rat of the day didn't go as planned though as I'm writing this journal entry in Moratinos, not Terradillos where I'd hoped to stay - but all the albergues were completo!

This does mean tomorrow I'm only looking at 20k if I follow the app or guide, but at the same time there's a big diversion that was also tempting, I don't know what I'll do yet!

Bonus pic of the hobbit-like bodegas in which Moratinos' wine families used to store their grapes and wines, most are no longer in use, but several now form a restaurant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.