What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Following in ancient steps

There was an option for a detour today that stretches into tomorrow's journey, so adventurer that I am there was only one choice really...

So it was along the Via Trajana, the ancient Roman road that leads to Calzadilla de los Hermanillos, a quiet, out of the way spot that is very used to floods of pilgrims wandering through. Pretty much everyone I've met before on the Camino is here and it's such a small town dinner was basically a meal with everyone included.

Tomorrow gives the option of continuing on along the Roman track, but also a few chances to drop back onto the win route, we'll see what option I take when they're presented to me.

Now it's off to bed on the municipal albergue, where your backpack is wrapped in a bin bag and stored on an open veranda upstairs!

Bonus Pics: Lost Swedish Shoe and Spain or Australia?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.