Nature Resserve

The Man had a meeting to attend. The weather forecast was good. I decided to keep him company on a trip down the motorway and it meant I could have a walk round Mere Sands Wood Nature Reserve.

This is the reserve where I saw and blipped my first kingfisher! I am forever hopeful, but I didn't see one today. What I did see, in great quantities were dragonflies. Masses of them flying all around me.I've never been amongst so many, wow! Some of my shots showed the pearlessence of their bodies.

If it hadn't been for the fact that I had wasted a lot of time in tears over the sat-nav not getting me to this location, (thank goodness for Postman Pat) I could have spent much longer waiting for them to land beside me. However, I had already run out of time, The Man would be waiting for me to pick him up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.