Solace Day 15

Holiday over!

A lovely morning at the marina. It's funny, when I wake up the first thing i wonder is Which side is the towpath?" This morning I realised there was no towpath, just a pontoon and another boat, very close, either side. Spring Dew one side and Sandpiper, the other. I'll just leave the blinds down, then.

An uneventful journey home, or at least I thought it had been uneventful, until I got home! It was then I realised I had lost my purse. There had been a voicemail left by NATWEST but, at home, I couldn't listen to it so had to drive into town to hear it. I may just be lucky! I will know more tomorrow! (Because I'm blipping this after the event I can say that my purse is in safe hands. I'm sure the person who went to the trouble of handing it in won't have taken anything out.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.