SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Foodies Festival

I went to the Foodies Festival at Inverleith Park, Edinburgh, this afternoon. Lots of unusual goodies to try - oysters, waterbuffalo burgers, traditional cider, Lucas icecream, scrumptious cheeses, it was all there. I particularly enjoyed a freshly squeezed apple, rasberry and mint fruit juice so you see, I was very good!

I took up photography again as a hobby a year ago, after many years in the cold and have often wondered where my preferences would settle. I'm realising it might be people, and in particular head and shoulder shots. I noticed this lady today - she was chatting to the stall holder about what she was about to eat. However, the resultlant shot did make me smile it has to be said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.