Pink

Tulips. I blipped the plum coloured tulips last week and this week they have been joined by some pink ones. I don't remember buying these colours but don't mind, they are a nice surprise.

Today we visited Nina and family for morning tea, Bryan and family for tea and had my brother John for lunch. The housework will have to wait until tomorrow.

Bathurst is all ready for its big race tomorrow the Bathurst 1000. The track is around the famous Mount Panorama. It is one of the most challenging race tracks in the world and fans and drivers have it on their bucket list of places to race. The track is an ordinary road and takes me about 20 minutes to drive as I have to stop and take photos from the top. The best time today in practice was 2mins 5 secs. They go very fast. It isn't until you actually drive the circuit that you realise just how challenging it is.

I hope they stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.