WOO HOO!

Today was the big day. The reason why I decided at the last minute to fly out to Australia. The auction of my flat in Richmond (Melbourne). The Real Estate Agents were doing a fantastic job without me but I wanted to oversee their preparations and presentation. On the day the place looked fantastic, the sun was shining and there was a good turnout with 3 or 4 interested parties. After a very slow and nerve wracking start the bids started to come in a very long and drawn out process until the reserve was reached and slowly, slowly went well past that. Needless to say I was delighted and I treated my sister and friends to bubbles and lunch at a very interesting local pub. Not sure if my presence and fine tuning of the presentation made any difference to the result but the trip out was well worth it from my point of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.