Baby Shower/Shower of Babies

I am lucky that my trip to Australia and sale of my flat coincided with my niece's Baby Shower and I was able to attend. It was virtually raining babies as there were 4 babies born and 6 babies baking as you can see in this image. I have chosen a mono conversion to remind you that tomorrow is MonoMonday and the Film Noir theme is Double Indemnity. This is the first baby shower I have been to in 30 years and they are quite different now. I made her a Windeltorte (nappy cake) as I had seen in Austria and was surprised to find someone else had made one, too. See extras. A friend brought along an amazing fruit bowl which was shaped like a pram made from a watermelon (3rd extra). It was a delightful afternoon with my niece's lovely friends and an amazing age range - from fetus 10 weeks of age to 98years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.