Fruitful

Refreshed from a good night's sleep, I spent the morning making progress with my former student's code. Now I can see past the C++ I don't understand, I've got to the point where I'm understanding his data structures and can start thinking about the algorithmic things I want to do, which is where the real fun starts! 

At the end of the morning I went over to the Town Hall where I met up with TrikinDave who was manning his beekeeping exhibit. On the way back I spotted that the apples on the tree in our garden are colouring well and the one I tasted was clearly ripe. I'll wait a bit longer before picking many more, in the meantime I have to think what to do with about 20kg of apples.

Once Miss K returns from her sleepover it will be (home made) fish pie for lunch and then off to get a bigger aquarium. NB The current fish aren't in the pie!

Happy again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.