Yadda yadda yah

Up and out on the bike - up to see a chappy about pensions and money and the like. I’m advised that I should spend it. This might not be a problem. Spending it too quickly on the other hand…
Then a pleasant sit in Earthy with the NS and a coffee. How I like to be.
Then…Glastonbury tickets on sale! Something that’s definitely on the todo list. Bang on 6pm, we were both logged on .. refresh refresh refresh.. for 20 minutes until they were all gone. How come some folks manage to get tickets every year?
Deflated, I headed up to meet the pensioners at the Guildford. And my good old pal HB was there! Soon we were supping and laughing like old days. And of course, he now just lives a short hop along the road … very close to the Malt & Hops. A visit may be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.