The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I went to market...

... an artichoke
An artichoke and a banana
An artichoke and a banana and a crocodile handbag....

Who remembers that game? We used to catch the ferry from Dublin to Liverpool every year, or Belfast to Ardrossan before The Troubles began, and from there to Argyll, so in-car games were a huge part of the journey, and stopped my mother from going stark raving bonkers!

I went to run a card stall today, but having looked at Facebook pages on how not to overstuff one's stall, I embarked on a more minimalist packing regime. This will be useful if I don't have a lift to market one day.

Anyway, the sales were pretty minimalist! But I took some orders for advent calendars, and I don't have to pack up again for my next stall in Gloucester tomorrow.

I came home and slumped into a coma at the table, because I was tired! Gari, who lives nearby, came round to thank me for helping her with her iPad last week, so we had a catch up, as she had been to Swanage and missed last week's exciting discussion at the WEA class about The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie! I suppose I should be in my prime, but honestly I feel more like Prime Suspect since I am usually doing something wrong, in some minor infringement of some rule that I didn't know existed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.