Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Simply the Best!

Well despite the weather predictions, today was actually a really nice day. We did have a bit of thunder and lightning last night but it was a bit rubbish, I don't mind proper storms.

So I took my mother and father down the Mumbles today for an afternoon trip out, a nice walk along the front, a few deep breaths of sea air and then an ice cream. A mint choc chip ice cream to be precise! All in the company of my mother and father, simply the best!

A quick note because as I write this I'm wtching the closing ceremony to the London 2012 Olympics, it has been two weeks of sporting brilliant, the BBC have excelled themselves in their coverage proving that they are the best, it's a shame it's come to an end. But hey don't despair the Paralympics are still to come, let us enjoy the heroes and heroines that those games will create. London 2012 - Simply the Best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.