Protea

I knew when we purchased these glorious Protea flowers the other day that they would definitely be appearing in my blip journal.  They are the most stunning flowers and great value.  They last for ages in a vase.

We were driving back to Blackheath on Friday after visiting Mr and Mrs Beckett and made our usual visit to the "Fruit Bowl" in Bilpin.  They usually have Waratah Blooms for sale at this time of the year but I wasn't too fussed with the ones they were selling THAT day.  We were very happy with the Proteas though, particularly at $2.50 a stem :-)

It's been one of those really relaxing days today interspersed with a quick sprint along the Fairfax Track in Blackheath this afternoon.  We have a pretty hectic schedule lined up this week, so it's good to take a bit of a breather from time to time.  I hope all of my blip buddies are having a very happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.