Flower Friday

I went in search of a pink flower today not just for my Flower Friday blip but  because it's Breast Cancer Awareness Month and I have been enjoying the wonderful images being posted by fellow blippers.

This very fragile bloom has featured wherever we have travelled through wildflower country and it wasn't hard to track one down today.  Kings Park is absolutely busting out all over with them.  I'm relying on a very clever blipper (my money's on Paladian) to tell me the name of this very prolific wildflower.

Big day coming up tomorrow for wwombat.  I'm going to a reunion lunch with over 50 of my old classmates from Methodist Ladies College.  It's our 50 year reunion and I'm sure I won't be the only one there with silver grey hair.  It should be a lot of fun and I can't imagine how I'm going to know everyone's name.  Let's hope they have HUGE name tags available :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.