At the Tank Farm

Breakfasted with the Kropotkin cryptic from yesterday's NZ Herald. Solved it before I finished my first cup of coffee. Very satisfying. Then three hours of reading before pausing.

In the pause I made myself a couple of sandwiches to eat (with coffee) while watching the NZ All Blacks run rampant against South Africa in Durban. This was a delayed telecast, so I did know the result before watching. Only once or twice did the South African team look like scoring a try, whereas something seemed likely almost every time the NZ team had the ball, which was about 75% of the time.

Then another three hours of reading before I went out to get a photo. Thought there might be something interesting to see down where fuel was stored (and may still be) in large tanks, hence the informal name given to the area. 

Now hoping for another two or three hours reading before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.