Another view from the deck

Having almost completed reading the agenda papers (nearly 3 days of reading), I am pausing to post my photo for the day. We did go out late morning to take my car across the bridge to the Nissan dealer for a service and replacement of the seat belt stalk. There is a malfunction which results in it not recognising that the seat belt is engaged, and therefore the car emits a penetrating and unpleasant warning beep. As it is still under warranty, I'm hoping it won't cost much.

Otherwise I've been reading off a screen, not something I find easy. So looking at the half dozen or so photos I have taken from the deck today has been a welcome break. 

This is perhaps a bit richer than I saw it, but that maybe because I was seeing it within a "frame" of the rest of the sky, and the greyness of the Grey Lynn houses. While one might expect that to result in seeing the sky as brighter, I think everything gets dulled by that and removing every other distractor does enhance the colours and brightness in the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.