The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Impressionistic Espresso Cups

I used the Topaz Impressions plug-in to tart up this photo of the small espresso cups we have hanging in our kitchen. As you might guess, this is an "emergency" photo. Today I just never quite got around to taking any photos until just before bed. It was raining all day. I slept really late so we had to rush to get to our haircut appointment on time. And then we just kept on keeping on all day and evening. It was all good but didn't leave any time free for blipping. So at the end of the evening I went on a blip hunt and thought of these bright colored cups for my blip. The top row are enameled metal cups from Prague. They aren't great to use because the heat dissipates too fast but they are really cute. Most of the rest of the cups are Le Creuset cups and we love to use those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.