On Top of The Hill

We're staying in the yellow building to the left, on top of the hill - it's a fantastic spot, with amazing views over the bay of Torquay but it's a long way up and down! You can see there are some steps winding up the hill, but luckily we found a walkway that isn't quite so steep!

We've spent the day strolling around, stopping for lunch and then later in the afternoon had champagne at a cocktail bar on the seafront.

We had a table booked at Langtry's Restaurant which is in The Osborne Hotel, and where we had a lovely meal last year, but sadly it was very disappointing. Karen, Andy and myself all had rib eye steak which had a supplement of £5 added to the set menu, Now I know that rib eye has quite a lot of fat, but mine was inedible it was just a piece of grissel. I sent it back, but as the others had almost finished eating I didn't want to order anything else, and although they removed it from the bill, they still charged £5 for my starter of three very small scallops. Ok I'd eaten them, but as it was a set menu of two or three courses, I would have thought they'd have just removed mine completely. Needless to say, we won't be going back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.