Life In Wales

By KarenC

Gardens by the Bay

We arrived in Singapore at 3pm this afternoon (8am UK time), unfortunately I didn't manage to get any sleep, and it's now 1.30am, so I've been awake over 24 hours, and I'm flagging so I'm going to sleep once I've posted my blip.

The hotel is amazing, we're on the 23rd floor with panoramic views and the bathroom has a free standing back with the same views.  It's in a great location too being just up the road from Raffles. 

Once unpacked we freshened up and then went to get something to eat, before walking to the Gardens by the Bay.  There's been an 'Autumn Glow' which was due to finish tonight so I wanted to go and see it.  My blip is of the Supertrees in Supertree Grove which measure between 25 and 50 m tall and there's a walkway between the trees which you can see illuminated - I plan on going up there while I'm here. 

We  stopped off at Chijmes which is across the road from our hotel for a drink - it was originally a Catholic convent called The Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus, and was used as a convent for 132 years, but it's been restored as a complex of restaurants and bars.  There had been a breast cancer event on at the Church and it had pink lights beaming onto the front of the church with the breast cancer logo, quite appropriate for Pink October, so I've added that to my extras along with some of the illuminations. 

Anyway, I'm nodding off, so I'll say goodnight, hope you've had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.