Travelling in Style

I’m currently on board the Emirates A380 to Dubai on the first leg of our flight to Singapore and have WiFi! For this part of the journey I’m travelling in style as Alan has given me his business class seat, while he’s in my economy seat (he always travels business class when he’s on a work trip and the flight is 8 hours or longer). It’s amazing, and I really appreciate it - when we stop in Dubai, we’ll swap so he can have his luxury seat to sleep. On our return journey we’re doing the same. I did ask if he could join me, but he’s not allowed, so I’ll pop downstairs to see him.

I’ve just been to the bar (pictured here) for a glass of champagne, and there are all sorts of lovely cakes including macarons!

Anyway, I’ll go back to my pod to drink my champagne and the next time I see you will be in Singapore! I’ve added a couple of shots of my pod and the spiral staircase up to Business class, to my extras.

So funny, the air hostess has just been to take my food order for dinner, and started to say ‘Mr’ but then flumaxed as I laughed and said ‘Mrs’, she probably thinks it’s on their list wrong lol! As for the Christian name, if they ask, they’ve got that wrong too and I’m Alana not Alan lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.