This is not a Mosque

It's been a busy, but a nice day today.  My first port of call was to have my nails done, then into town to meet Tannie for lunch, but I was early and got drawn into M&S where there was a 60% sale!  Well the time flew and I had rather a lot of items to try on, but I was determined to try everything although I only actually bought a few things.  

I was actually looking for something comfortable for the 'night flight' tomorrow - something that I can sleep in, but not PJ's, obviously!  I did very well, and bought a shirt, a long tee-shirt type top, a pair of trendy trainers and a gym top, all for £33 but I still needed some 'bottoms' .  I had to go and meet Tannie, so decided to go back later.

We met at Itsu - it's been ages since I've been there, the food was as good as it always was, and it was nice to catch up.  She was on her lunch hour though, so we didn't have long, and once she went back to work, I finished my shopping, and ended up with a pair of leggings which look much better than the jogging bottoms did.

It's been another lovely day, so while I was in town, I wandered down to the Royal Pavilion to take some photos.  I've added one to my extras that's quite abstract - can you work out what's going on?  When the labour party conference took place in Brighton the other week, they used the Royal Pavilion as their backdrop, and there were lots of comments on social media, about them using a Mosque as their backdrop - but no, it was Brighton Pavilion!

On my way home, I checked on Gatsby for the last time,  and then went to drop the keys off at another of Elif's friends. I did the ironing that I should have done yesterday, and finally the packing, so we're more or less ready and are now relaxing with a bottle of fizz that we bought from Denbies Vineyard when with went with Gadget Kid & G.  It's very nice, better than Prosecco and as good as champagne!

Anyway, I'll say goodnight for now, and I'll see you on the other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.