Around the Whirled

Well the weather forecast was correct, we woke up to fog and by lunch time the wind built up and we’ve had very heavy rain.

We decided to get up and out early as I wanted to nip into town, so it meant we could do what we wanted before the weather changed, but it was also good as it was still relatively quiet in town.

We spotted a few more snails and I really like this one called ‘Around the Whirled’, I think he’d make a good blipper with his camera around his neck.

We called at Waitrose on the way home and it just started to rain as we left for home do we really did time it well!

It’s the first weekend of my SOBER for October and so far so good! I have to admit that I did fancy a glass of wine earlier, but went and poured myself a glass of non alcoholic wine - it’s not a bad one, a German Reisling, and whilst it’s not as good as the real thing, it stopped the craving! Alan’s supporting me with this, although I didn’t expect him to, but when I offered him a glass of real wine, he said that he wasn’t going to drink either.

I’m also using the month to try and focus on healthy eating too, hope it pays off and I manage to lose some weight! Anyway this morning for breakfast we had smoked salmon, scrambled egg and crushed avocado, and tonight I’m doing steak with sweet potato wedges, baked mushrooms and a home made salsa - I’ve used Jamie Oliver’s recipes for the salsa and the wedges so hopefully they’ll be nice.

Hope you’re having a good weekend, whatever you’re doing and whatever the weather!

Honeycombeach suggested I tag this for Silly Saturday, I don’t normal enter but I just have done :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.