Sea Life

Last week we travelled all the way to Cornwall and found wild seals at Godrevey Point, yet today, totally unexpected, Kate and I found two seals at Sovereign Harbour in Eastbourne.  

Before I picked Kate up, I had a swim in the outdoor pool which was really nice as it was 17.5 degrees at 9am.  I drove to Kate's and went in to see Martin and the lovely Alice, not forgetting the four legged members of Woofcity who were very pleased to see me, particularly as they could smell my two!  I've also added a selfie of me and Dave - he's a gorgeous boy!

Kate and I then headed into Eastbourne and had lunch at the Beach Deck which is as it sounds, a cafe on the beach.  It's a really nice place and the food was fantastic - thanks Kate!  From there we went to Sovereign Harbour which was a first for me, and I really liked it, there are lots of restaurants around the waterfront and there were so many people sat out in the sun.  We walked around the harbour and bumped into a friend of Kate's and he told us he'd seen the seals so took us to show us where they were.  

The tide was out and they were happily sunning themselves in the sandy mud, we walked down the beach towards them and although we couldn't get too close, they didn't bother about us being there.   We then walked all the way around the harbour wall to try and get a better look of them, and I've added an extra shot.

It's been a really lovely day,  I look forward to next time Kate x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.