Free Spirits

We went to Ardingly Country Show at the South of England Showground this morning, thanks to Anne who got us free tickets.  Her friend is an artist and had a stand there, and Anne said she'd go and help her.

We met up with Anne and she came for a wander with us and came to watch the one show in the main ring that I was interested in. It was Jonathan Marshall's Free Spirits in which he performs dressage moves with his horse while one of his falcons flies through the horses legs at 100mph!  I managed to get some action shots,  but unfortunately the falcon is quite blurred.  

Both his horses and falcons are beautiful creatures and I struggled with which to blip, but I decided on the horse which was bowing to the audience and I've added one of the falcons to my extras. 

Jonathan's been in lots of TV programmes and films and most recently Game of Thrones and I've added a link to his website here if you're interested.

it’s been a great day but we’re both really tired for some reason so we’re going to have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.