Pre-dinner drinks

I'm so happy that I have recovered from my cold and have had a wonderful Saturday.

I blogged then cooked three huge lasagnes in the morning, went for a walk with Mr hazelh and Katherina in the afternoon, and then welcomed another ten friends (including nadinepierce and gbees) over for a night of partying that started early evening and continued into the wee small hours.

In a spectacular feat of furniture repositioning (blipped by gbees) we managed to squeeze  all 13 of us around the kitchen table for the meal. This was followed by music in the sitting room provided by Dr Science and Mr hazelh and their guitars, and then a fabulous kitchen disco. My blip is a more serene scene of conversations in the sitting room from earlier in the evening as we enjoyed drinks before dinner.

Today I can also reveal my secret from 8th September. My submission to the Dangerous Women Project was published today. It is a profile of the Scottish aid worker Linda Norgrove. Linda was kidnapped and then accidentally killed in Afghanistan six years ago. The blog post that I wrote this morning explains my choice of dangerous woman. (Incidentally the picture by Pam Carter hanging on the wall in my blip is of the same bay that features in the photo at the bottom of my blog post.)

Exercise today: walk to the Botanic Gardens and back via Bon Papillon (9,181 steps) plus lots and lots of dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.