Break from BCAM!!!

Stop press!!!! Lol. Yes I am taking a break from Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM) to bring you this not very pink blip.

One of the highlights of my visit to the UK, was my trip to Twickenham to watch Australia vs Argentina.

The excitement was building up all day, which started with tea in bed, brought by Eileen, something that my darling Martin does for me, especially on the weekend. AND she presented me with a gorgeous Pandora bracelet, complete with a camera charm. Goodness gracious. She has spoilt me rotten! And I'm so grateful to her and David for everything!

My plan for the day was originally to go and see Jon in Oxford, one last time before I leave, but that would have been cutting it a bit fine to make it to Twickenham. So opted to go tomorrow instead.

Headed into town as soon as we were ready and met up with Ben near Leceister Square to feast on Mexican food. We located a Chipotle and introduced Eileen to Mexican fast food! It was good (and healthy!).

Then a quick look in a shop to buy Ben a warm coat for winter as he didn't bring his from HK. So with that sorted, we made our journey to Twickenham.

We were nice and early, as the above pic shows and just sat and took in the atmosphere. I have watched many games played at Twickenham on TV so being there was really special. I soooo missed Martin.

We were surrounded by Argentinian supporters, amongst the 48,515 spectators, but that didn't stop us from screaming at the top of our lungs. Just amazing to see the squad so close, but weird without commentary. A fight nearly broke out, and shockingly, the crowd were cheering on! What's wrong with people?? Anyway, Australia did go on to win, thank goodness, what a special treat! I was buzzing with excitement. And Eileen really enjoyed her first ever rugby game.

A fantastic day to remember forever and so incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.