BCAM - Day 7

A rather full on day ... good full on day!

Headed into London first thing, goodness was the underground crowded at that time!! Met up with Ben to sort out some banking stuff and then raced across to Mayfair to meet long time blipfriend Tigg :).
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2231163608220303873

We lunched at a rather posh Italian restaurant with deeelicious food, was really pleased she suggested this place. We had a wonderful time together and really enjoyed each other's company. We were supposed to have had a look through the Royal Academy, but I was late and so we went fairly straight to lunch. We did however visit the coffee shop at the Royal Academy, and they do make the best macchiato, as the waiter claimed.

Then, a walk around Mayfair area while I spoke with the man and caught up with all that's happening back home before meeting Eileen for tea and scones at Fortnum and Masons. Oh my word, what a fabulous store. Hadn't been there for ages, and I think I actually liked it more than Liberty's. It was all just lovely.

Back to Bromley, for a short rest before going to dinner at our previous Pastor's house. Had the most delightful time catching up with them both and enjoying a very special evening.

So grateful for all the wonderful friends I have in my/our lives.

Pls can I ask you to click on this link to help donate free mammograms to women/men fighting breast cancer.
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?1


P.S. Couldn't resist taking a pic of this cute pink London taxi so conveniently parked right where I was walking in the area. Extras is a pic of showercaps and perfume display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.