BCAM - Day 5 Pink Door

As opposed to "Green Door" by Shakin' Stevens! Who remembers that song??? Look what I found - it made for a 'non-flower' blip anyway (flowers in extras;-)).

Wow what a day. Where do I begin? Oh oh, another song title. Had some time with Priscilla this morning reminiscing about our Youth days and remembering friends we're still in touch with or know their whereabouts.

Since the car was not at our disposal today, we walked to the nearby village called Kilmersdon, through the countryside (yes my first country walk this trip). It was brisk and lovely and fresh and beautiful to be out in the open like that across fields.

Had a pub lunch there and walked back again, picking and eating wild blackberries along the way. Loads of fun and non stop chat. What else would you expect from old girlfriends?

Priscilla then walked me to the busstop in Radstock to get me to Bath to catch my train back to London. A rather long train ride which I really enjoyed.

Back home safely to Eileen and a lovely evening. Dinner at the local very stately pub near here. So two hot meals and I'm feeling good! Cause I had small portions, thank goodness.

A rather full, lovely day. Temps are dropping, brrrrr.

Tomorrow, another very special blipmeet.

Pls can I ask you to click on this link to help donate free mammograms to women/men fighting breast cancer.
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?1

P.S. The dinner plate dahlia in the extra is from Simon's very extensive dahlia collection. I'd never seen a dahlia like that before. Looks amazing.
I was also amused by the pink give way sign :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.