BCAM - Day 5

It had to be Jeanette's pink fuschias! They were just gorgeous. And a few different varieties too. AND of course, shades of pink. Jeanette has done a great job with them.

Picked Trond (Jeanette's husband) at the train station first thing. I didn't think I'd get to see him this trip, but he arrived earlier than Jeanette had thought so I actually got to see him, yay!

Had the morning and afternoon with them both and then they drove me to Bath to my next port of call, with long time friends Simon and Priscilla. I've known them for over 30years from GadgetKid's and my Youth Fellowship days. So lots to catch up on and it's going well!

A lovely drive through the countryside to get here and so grateful to Jeanette and Trond for bringing me. They accepted and invitation to stay for dinner which was really nice, so they might even see Simon and Priscilla in the future.

Can I again encourage you to click on the below link and click on the pink bar to help provide free mammograms to those in need. TY
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.