Lazy Sunday

This is the view from the top of the site that we are staying on this winter. They say that you can see for twenty-five miles.

Mr L is fast joining me in the Tendonitis Club so we kept the walking to  sensible distance today and strolled it rather than work too hard. Just as well, because the sun is relentless. It is so hot for October!
 
We ambled down to Kippford then picked up the Jubilee Path there, walking almost out to Rockliffe before angling back on The Muckle Walk, which nicely draws a diagonal back to base. The downside is that the walk back brings up to this high point of the site and that is overall a considerable climb from sea level.

It was a smashing walk amongst the autumn trees. We saw Goldcrests but they were too shy to be photographed.

I am supposed to be reading about Cleopatra and getting this week's OU study tucked away early in time to start Puzzling tomorrow morning. Of  course I am and that is why you find me blipping instead. Must knuckle down soon. Perhaps I'll feel better about it once my course mailing finally reaches me. There is some hope of delivery tomorrow. It will be far easier once I have proper books to read, I don't absorb information as readily from the computer screen.

And that reminds me - I apparently have a new laptop coming, a Windows one, so I can cease my struggle with the Macbook. I love my husband. He's so thoughtful. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.